Two days have passed since Miss AUBG Beaty Pageant 2013, and I have now formulated all I'd possibly like to say about it. My friend took part in this, and that was the only reason I attended the event. Otherwise I'd stay home and enjoy my book.
I know there are quite a lot of girls who watch Miss Universe and imagine that one day they will take part in something similar. I understand that, but please, these girls will never convince me they are intelligent or smart. The only wish to do this "contest" doesn't compliment your intellect.
I have always valued intelligent people, and I'd like to consider myself one of those. That is why I think if a girl wants to be looked at as a smart person she'd better go read a book or have a good old conversation. Living with a girl who doesn't (didn't) know who David Cameron is, and thinking Siberia has aEuropean part, I was every day surprised to realize that she has better exam results and that her GPA is higher than mine. What the hell, I'd say, is happening to people? I went to a school where not knowing the real name of O.Henry and Mark Twain was a shame, and I am coming to a college where the educational standards are supposed to be high. Instead of high educational standards we have More Honors and Miss AUBG.
That's one side of a problem. The mentioned above girl is always mad at me, as I am continuously bringing up her failures (though in form of a joke). She would like to be seen as a smart young woman.
I think you guys can see what I'm pointing at.
I know a couple of intelligent girls who happen to be very pretty, and their main problem is that people don't take them seriously because of the beauty.
Why do others make the same happen to them? No idea.
I know there are quite a lot of girls who watch Miss Universe and imagine that one day they will take part in something similar. I understand that, but please, these girls will never convince me they are intelligent or smart. The only wish to do this "contest" doesn't compliment your intellect.
I have always valued intelligent people, and I'd like to consider myself one of those. That is why I think if a girl wants to be looked at as a smart person she'd better go read a book or have a good old conversation. Living with a girl who doesn't (didn't) know who David Cameron is, and thinking Siberia has a
That's one side of a problem. The mentioned above girl is always mad at me, as I am continuously bringing up her failures (though in form of a joke). She would like to be seen as a smart young woman.
I think you guys can see what I'm pointing at.
I know a couple of intelligent girls who happen to be very pretty, and their main problem is that people don't take them seriously because of the beauty.
Why do others make the same happen to them? No idea.
No comments:
Post a Comment